The Selection Committee

Honorary Co-Chair
Alyson Walker

SVP, Business
OverActive Media Group
Honorary Co-Chair
Tyler Mazereeuw

Chief Revenue and Marketing Officer
Canadian Football League

An esteemed list of industry professionals comprise the “5 to Watch” Selection Committee. 

Matt Afinec
Executive Vice President, Business Operations
Hamilton Tiger-Cats Football Club
  Andrew Agro 
Director, Corporate Sponsorship & Business Development
New York Jets
  Chris Armstrong
Senior Vice President
Wasserman Media Group
Adam Ashton
CEO & Managing Partner
Influence Marketing
   Ian Austin 
Dean, Centre for Business
George Brown College
  Andrew Baker
International Relations and Public Affairs
Canadian Olympic Committee 
Brian Baker
Country Business Manager - Canada
Dyla Brands
  Brent Barootes
Founder & Author
Reality Check
  Krista Benoit
Executive Director, Marketing & Events 
Canadian Sport Tourism Alliance 
Yvonne Bergmann
Vice President, Business
Western Hockey League
  Lyne Bessette
Board Member
Canada Cycling
  Maria-Leena Clarke
Director of Marketing & Partnerships 
Canada Basketball
Nathalie Cook
Vice President
  Ward Dilse
Sports Consultant
Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourisim and Culture Industries
  Patrice Drouin
 Josh Epstein
Head, Corporate Sponsorship
BMO Financial Group
  Kelly Fawcett
Director, Sponsorship Strategy 
  Sandra Gage
Chief Marketing Officer Canada Soccer Association
Sam Galet
Senior Vice President, Managing Director
IMG Canada
  Kevin Gilmore
4Sport Consulting Inc
  Bart Given
Managing Director
TORQUE Strategies
Jean Gosselin
Gosselin Strategic Communications
  Catherine Gosselin - Despres
Executive Director, Sport 
Canadian Paralympic Committee
  Gord Grace
Ontario University Athletics
Andrew Greenlaw
Vice President, Sponsorship & Community Investment
  Mark Harrison 
President & CEO
  Gord Hendren
President and Owner
Charlton Insights
Theresa Howland
Director, Marketing Communications & Sponsorship
Calgary Stampede
  Ryan Hudecki
Vice President & Executive Director
CHL Properties
  Sean Humphrey
Vice President of Marketing
The Globe and Mail
Nicol Kalman
Founder & President
AIP Connect
  Sophie Kotsopoulos
Vice President of Integrated Marketing
National Hockey League

  Jim Kozak
VP, Head of Sports & Entertainment
MediaCom Canada
Richard Legendre
Executive Vice-President, Strategic Development and Communications
Montreal Impact & Saputo Stadium
  Rachel Lewis
Chief Operating Officer
Vancouver Whitecaps
  Steven Lewis
Co-Founder and President
Dan MacKenzie
Canadian Hockey League
  Ian Malcolm
  Tim Maloney
Executive Director - Varsity Athletics
Dalhousie University
Patrick McEleney
Executive Vice President & Partner
  Kyle McMann
Senior Vice President North American Business Development
  Mark Milliere
M2 Consulting
Matt Mosteller
Senior Vice President Marketing & Sales,
Resorts of the Canadian Rockies
  Garnet Nelson
Founder & Managing Director
Score Marketing Inc.
  Norm O'Reilly
Director, International Institute for Sport Business & Leadership
Guelph University
Atila Ozkaplan 
Senior Director, Technical Logistics
NBC Sports Group
  Sébastien Paradis
President & General Manager
Brasseurs du Nord - Bière Borealé
  Eric Pilote
Sports Consultant
Province of Quebec
Craig Reynolds
President & CEO
Saskatchewan Roughriders
  Bill Robinson
Past CEO
Nova Scotia
Sports Hall of Fame
  Roy Roedger
President & CEO
SDI Marketing
Geoff Ross
Director of Ticket Sales & Services
Senators Sports and Entertainment
  Mike Ross
Chief Business Officer
Hockey Canada
  Brent Rossi
EVP, Marketing & Brand Strategy
Pegula Sports & Entertainment
Michael Rossi
adidas Canada

  Gavin Roth
Founder & Managing Director
Gavin Roth + Associates Revenue Consultants

  Jacquie Ryan
Chief Commercial Officer
Canadian Olympic Committee

Mark Sabourin
The Sponsorship Report
  Adrian Sciarra
Vice President, Partnerships and Merchandise Sales Ottawa Sports and Entertainment Group (OSEG)
  Matt Shearer
Vice President & Managing Director
Chris Shewfelt 
Vice President, Business Operations
Toronto Argonauts & Toronto FC
  Tim Shipton
Senior Vice President, Communications & Government Relations
Oilers Entertainment Group
  Mark Silver
Stadium Digital
Lori Smith
National Director
Right to Play
  Glenn Stanford
Chief Operating Officer
St. John's Icecaps
  Bob Stellick
Stellick Marketing Communications Inc.
Rob Swann
Chief Commerical Officer
Tennis Canada
  Laurel Walzak
Chief Operating Officer
Fitneff Inc.
  Trevor Whiffen
Dickinson Wright
LLP Lawyers
    Cori Woolley
Senior Vice-President, LIVE


George Brown College's "5 To Watch" is a ground breaking event that has become a "must-attend" within the Canadian sports marketing industry and sets the standard for identifying the next generation of industry captains.
© 2021 Powered by InfiniteKM. All rights reserved.